Get some sleep! {12/1/12 Workout}

Yesterday, encouraged by the sunshine pouring through the windows, I decided to start my day with a run. I laced up and headed out. When I set out for a run from my apartment, no matter which route I choose, it’s uphill at first. My legs felt tight, the arch of my right foot hurt, and I was all-around tired.ย Just finish the 1.5 mile loop then see how you feel. As I ran, my aches were unrelenting, and the wind whipped against my face and ears.

The 1.5 mile loop turned out to be all I could take, and I retreated to a warm bath.I played with the idea of going to the gym for some indoor cardio, but I just felt exhausted all day. Instead, Iย spent the day running errands and packing. I think I’ve been so tired lately (1) due to the grey days, and (2) because I still have my sleep schedule all out of whack since staying up too late over Thanksgiving break.

So, my goal for this week is to go to bed by 10:30 every night! It’s amazing how lack of sleep can affect your energy level, emotions, and cognitive abilities. I just don’t feel like myself when I’m sleep-deprived.

Today, I am going to hit it hard at the gym! But first, caffeine…

6 thoughts on “Get some sleep! {12/1/12 Workout}

Leave a Reply

