10 Miles {11/25/12 Workout}

This afternoon, my dad and I set out for a walk in the beautiful rare late November sun. 2.5 hours and 10 miles later, every muscle in my lower body has been worked to exhaustion.

I always wanted to be a cheerleader…

This was the second time in my life that my body has propelled itself for 10 miles without stopping. The other time was last winter on an 1/8 mile indoor track when I was training for a half marathon (we never quite got around to doing that half marathon). This route was much more scenic! We walked along a river and then toured around a small lake. I can’t think of a better way to spend a Sunday afternoon! But I don’t think I will be doing much standing for the rest of the day… 🙂

Here are some fun pictures of me, my hubby, and my dad goofing off in the backyard today. We took advantage of the sun for some silly family “portraits” on our last day of fall break. My brother Nick couldn’t be pulled away from the computer to join us. Teenagers!

Leave a Reply

