Black Friday Excitement

Yesterday, we spent the entire day shopping for Christmas presents. That meant no workout, but hours and hours on our feet. This week feels so out-of-the ordinary for me with 3 rest days. After training hard for months, I think my body appreciates the extra recuperation, and my heart & soul love the family time, but I’m itching to get back to a normal training pattern.

Just as I settle back into routine at home though, it’ll be time to move Β — only 3 weeks until the big day! Yesterday, we signed our lease, and I got to have another look at the workout center at our apartment complex (it is right outside of our apartment!): 2 stationary bikes, 1 elliptical, 1 treadmill, and a one very versatile weight machine. At the very least, it will be an excellent supplement to the gym and perhaps even replace the need for a gym membership (to save money). We’ll just have to see. I am a little nervous to see how the move and our new life there affects my eating and fitness habits; I do, however, feel like I am mentally prepared for it and will stay strong/motivated and develop a new great routine there. Especially with your blogging support!

So, why was black friday so exciting? Is it that I am a shopaholic? Well, kinda… I’m a recovering shopaholic. Is it because I’m an exercise-a-holic? Yup! How is that you ask? Virtually all of the Christmas present I picked out from my parents (and some that I got for them!) at least somehow relate to a fit lifestyle. But I don’t think I should reveal them just yet… it isn’t Christmas yet, after all. πŸ™‚

Something else exciting happened yesterday: 2011 figure Olympia champ Nicole Wilkins answered one of my questions in her weekly Q&A video. Check it out here. My question is the first one. It’s my minuscule claim to fame! πŸ™‚

I hope you had a happy, stress-free Black Friday! Are you enjoying the Christmas lights that are going up? I know I am!

3 thoughts on “Black Friday Excitement

  1. I just got an Xbox for Xmas with the fancy hands free controller! It had me dancing and everything (no videos allowed lol) sooo that’s what Black Friday is all about! (First one for me) glad to hear you got some Xmas shopping done successfully!

Leave a Reply

