Arm Weights & Tilapia Dinner 11/19/12

Today, I trudged my sore, sickish body through 50 minutes of Zumba and an hour of arm weights. After having a sore throat and acid-reflux for two days, I haven’t been able to eat as much as normal, so my energy is low. I’m sure I’ll make up for it on Thanksgiving, though! This year, I am head Thanksgiving chef at my Dad’s house, so stay tuned for my exciting menu! 🙂

In general, working out isn’t always the easiest choice, but for me, it’s often the best choice. And, even though every workout will not feel stellar, it’s still moving in the right direction. So, if you’re stuck in blah-land like me, I hope to encourage you to get moving; you won’t regret it!

My workout:

  • 50 minutes Zumba
  • Shoulder warm-up with light dumbbells (overhead press, front/lateral raise) – 1 x 30
  • Shoulder press – 3×12
  • Front/Lateral raise combo – 3×12
  • Bent-over lateral raise – 3×12
  • Narrow-grip barbell curl – 3×12
  • Tricep pulldown (with straight-across bar) – 3×12
  • Dumbbell bicep curl – 3×12
  • Overhead tricep extension (with rope attachment) – 3×12
  • Core disc crunch – 3×10
  • Core disc oblique crunch – 3×10
  • Reverse crunch on bench – 3×10

After the workout, we fueled up with Tilapia with a side of steamed broccoli and cauliflower. I had to make up a new Tilapia recipe on the fly, because my dad didn’t have all the seasonings that I usually use. I know it turned out great because my super-picky little brother ate TWO fillets! 🙂

Mexi-Baked Tilapia

  • Spray glass or nonstick pan with Pam
  • Place frozen fillets in pan
  • Pour a little lemon juice on each fillet
  • Sprinkle with: sea salt, fresh ground black pepper, garlic powder, taco seasoning, and chili powder
  • Bake at 400 degrees for ~30 minutes

Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

