Pajama Workout 11/16/12

Today, I did my workout in my pajamas at home. I love love love the gym, but

Core Disc

today I spent all of my energy trying to fix our broken internet connection for 2 hours; by that point, I was so tired and frustrated that I couldn’t bear the thought of putting on real clothes and walking to the Rec (only 5 minutes away). I’m lucky enough to have accumulated some basic workout equipment, so I thought I’d give it a go at home. In between sets, I even managed to switch a load of laundry. 🙂

On another note, I got my acceptance letter to nursing school today. Yay! So I’m for realsies moving in 4 weeks!

Because we’re moving soon, our living room is cluttered with boxes. Even with very limited space to workout, I still made it work. I feel infinitely better now than if I would have felt if I had skipped it altogether. Remember, you’re muscles don’t know where you are, they only know if you are working hard. Be willing to work hard, and you will get results!

The Chest & Back Workout (with some abs for fun):

4x:

  • Core disc kneeling push-ups
  • Self-assisted pull-ups (but only after completing 1 full unassisted pull-up!)
  • Incline press on exercise ball

3x:

  • Bent-over row
  • Fly on exercise ball

2x:

  • 100 count jump-rope
  • Oblique core disc crunches
  • Hyperextensions on exercise ball
  • Rear delt raise on exercise ball
4 thoughts on “Pajama Workout 11/16/12

  1. Excellent. Know just what you mean: sometimes that five-minute walk seems Faaarr! Thank heavens for home workouts!

    BTW: Good luck with the nursing – nurses are wonderful! Fill the world with nurses!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

